All features for these apps

Playback · 5-app comparison

Read the practice script while listening: Calm vs Gratitude vs Headspace vs Meditopia vs Waking Up

Read the actual practice script while its recording plays.

Your comparison

5 of 5 apps
Calm
Gratitude
Headspace
Meditopia
Waking Up
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Calm, Gratitude, Headspace, Meditopia, Waking Up on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Calm Calm Premium Gratitude Gratitude Pro Headspace Headspace individual Meditopia Meditopia Premium Waking Up Waking Up membership
Read the practice script while listening

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Read the practice script while listening: details

    Calm

    No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching playback control was listed in the reviewed product and support documentation. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Gratitude

    Read or listen to affirmations

    Affirmations are available as text and audio; synchronized full-script display during a custom guided practice is not specified.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Headspace

    No listed support

    Headspace: The individual app combines an expert-recorded practice library with Ebb's reflective conversation and content recommendations. Separate clinical care subscriptions are excluded. No matching playback control was listed in the reviewed product and support documentation. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Meditopia

    No listed support

    Meditopia: Consumer features include a narrated library, personal programs and SOUL conversation; recommendations do not establish new audio production. The assessment concerns this specific control, rather than general access to wellness content. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Waking Up

    No listed support

    Waking Up: Its documented offering consists of recorded teaching, configurable listening, playlists, and a meditation timer. The assessment concerns this specific control, rather than general access to wellness content. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Calm, Gratitude, Headspace, Meditopia, Waking Up. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Calm 1 researched
    Read the practice script while listening: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching playback control was listed in the reviewed product and support documentation. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Calm features and customization · Checked 2026-10-09
    Gratitude 1 researched
    Read the practice script while listening: Read or listen to affirmations

    Affirmations are available as text and audio; synchronized full-script display during a custom guided practice is not specified.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Gratitude sources

    1. Gratitude US publisher features and named Pro plans · Checked 2026-10-09
    Headspace 1 researched
    Read the practice script while listening: No listed support

    Headspace: The individual app combines an expert-recorded practice library with Ebb's reflective conversation and content recommendations. Separate clinical care subscriptions are excluded. No matching playback control was listed in the reviewed product and support documentation. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2], [3]

    Headspace sources

    1. Headspace meditation library and plans · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Using Headspace · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Headspace AI scope and guardrails · Checked 2026-10-09
    Meditopia 1 researched
    Read the practice script while listening: No listed support

    Meditopia: Consumer features include a narrated library, personal programs and SOUL conversation; recommendations do not establish new audio production. The assessment concerns this specific control, rather than general access to wellness content. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Meditopia sources

    1. Meditopia app guide · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Meditopia US publisher listing · Checked 2026-10-09
    Waking Up 1 researched
    Read the practice script while listening: No listed support

    Waking Up: Its documented offering consists of recorded teaching, configurable listening, playlists, and a meditation timer. The assessment concerns this specific control, rather than general access to wellness content. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Waking Up sources

    1. Waking Up app organization · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Waking Up publisher listing and release notes · Checked 2026-10-09