All features for these apps

Price and access · 3-app comparison

Monthly subscription price: Calm vs Down Dog vs Insight Timer

The advertised price of the named individual plan, billed monthly in US dollars.

Your comparison

3 of 5 apps
Calm
Down Dog
Insight Timer
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Calm, Down Dog, Insight Timer on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Calm Calm Premium Down Dog Down Dog membership Insight Timer MemberPlus
Monthly price

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Monthly subscription price: details

    Calm

    See current plans

    Monthly subscriptions exist, but the reviewed official pricing guide sends users to localized checkout and does not state a current US monthly amount. The previously checked US web offer is annual; an ambiguous App Store purchase amount is not treated as a monthly quote.

    Plan
    Calm Premium

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Down Dog

    See current plans

    The website checkout requires sign-in, and current US App Store amounts do not identify billing periods. No numeric monthly or annual price is inferred.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Insight Timer

    $9.99/month

    MemberPlus individual: USD 9.99 billed monthly, published for the published US individual subscription. Promotions, taxes and other regions or purchase channels may differ.

    Plan
    MemberPlus individual
    Region
    United States

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Calm, Down Dog, Insight Timer. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Calm 1 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    Monthly subscriptions exist, but the reviewed official pricing guide sends users to localized checkout and does not state a current US monthly amount. The previously checked US web offer is annual; an ambiguous App Store purchase amount is not treated as a monthly quote.

    Plan: Calm Premium

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm subscription pricing and channels · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    Down Dog 1 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    The website checkout requires sign-in, and current US App Store amounts do not identify billing periods. No numeric monthly or annual price is inferred.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Down Dog sources

    1. Down Dog subscription checkout · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Down Dog US publisher listing · Checked 2026-10-09
    Insight Timer 1 researched
    Monthly price: $9.99/month

    MemberPlus individual: USD 9.99 billed monthly, published for the published US individual subscription. Promotions, taxes and other regions or purchase channels may differ.

    Plan: MemberPlus individual · Region: United States

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Insight Timer sources

    1. Insight Timer individual subscription prices · Checked 2026-10-09