All features for these apps

Price and access · 4-app comparison

Listening and replay limits: Calm vs Down Dog vs Insight Timer vs Waking Up

Limits on listening to or replaying existing recordings, separate from creating new audio.

Your comparison

4 of 5 apps
Calm
Down Dog
Insight Timer
Waking Up
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Calm, Down Dog, Insight Timer, Waking Up on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Calm Calm Premium Down Dog Down Dog membership Insight Timer MemberPlus Waking Up Waking Up membership
Listening and replay limits

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Listening and replay limits: details

    Calm

    Full library · Premium

    Premium unlocks the available content library. The reviewed plan does not state a per-replay quota; catalogue, language and region restrictions still apply.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Down Dog

    No replay quota listed

    Saved classes can be repeated; no separate listening quota is published in the reviewed FAQ.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Insight Timer

    Unlimited listening

    The public subscription policy describes unlimited ad-free listening, with premium tracks and courses requiring MemberPlus.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Waking Up

    Library access

    The plan describes access to its available catalogue. A separate numerical listening or replay cap is not published in the reviewed plan documentation.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Calm, Down Dog, Insight Timer, Waking Up. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Calm 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Full library · Premium

    Premium unlocks the available content library. The reviewed plan does not state a per-replay quota; catalogue, language and region restrictions still apply.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    Down Dog 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: No replay quota listed

    Saved classes can be repeated; no separate listening quota is published in the reviewed FAQ.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Down Dog sources

    1. Down Dog practice settings and account FAQ · Checked 2026-10-09
    Insight Timer 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Unlimited listening

    The public subscription policy describes unlimited ad-free listening, with premium tracks and courses requiring MemberPlus.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Insight Timer sources

    1. Insight Timer subscription policy · Checked 2026-10-09
    Waking Up 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Library access

    The plan describes access to its available catalogue. A separate numerical listening or replay cap is not published in the reviewed plan documentation.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Waking Up sources

    1. Waking Up membership and web pricing · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Waking Up app organization · Checked 2026-10-09