All app comparisons

5-app comparison

Calm vs Down Dog vs I am – Daily Affirmations vs Mesmerize vs The Tapping Solution

Compare pricing, custom practices, voices and AI features.

Your comparison

5 of 5 apps
Calm
Down Dog
I am – Daily Affirmations
Mesmerize
The Tapping Solution
Open this app comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Calm, Down Dog, I am – Daily Affirmations, Mesmerize, The Tapping Solution on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features12 selected Calm Calm Premium Down Dog Down Dog membership I am – Daily Affirmations I am Premium Mesmerize Mesmerize Premium The Tapping Solution Premium
Monthly price
Free plan
Clone your own voice
Create custom meditations
Turn your script into audio
AI conversation
AI creates finished content
Custom self-hypnosis
Custom audio-guided yoga
Generate cover art
Offline listening
Personal memory

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 12 features across Calm, Down Dog, I am – Daily Affirmations, Mesmerize, The Tapping Solution. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Calm 12 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    Monthly subscriptions exist, but the reviewed official pricing guide sends users to localized checkout and does not state a current US monthly amount. The previously checked US web offer is annual; an ambiguous App Store purchase amount is not treated as a monthly quote.

    Plan: Calm Premium

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Free plan: Free content

    A selection of sleep stories, music and other content is free; Premium unlocks the full catalogue.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching personal recording or AI narration-production tool was listed. Selecting a recorded teacher is a different capability. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No user script-writing, editing or narration-production control matching this criterion was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching conversational AI capability was listed. Content recommendations alone do not establish an assistant that creates or edits recordings. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching conversational AI capability was listed. Content recommendations alone do not establish an assistant that creates or edits recordings. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching personal practice cover-generation or cover-version control was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Offline listening: Yes

    Download eligible recordings in advance for offline playback within the mobile app.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching control for AI memories, saved creation preferences or a personal technique recipe was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm subscription pricing and channels · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Calm features and customization · Checked 2026-10-09
    4. Calm offline content · Checked 2026-10-09
    Down Dog 12 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    The website checkout requires sign-in, and current US App Store amounts do not identify billing periods. No numeric monthly or annual price is inferred.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Free plan: Trial only

    The FAQ explicitly says a subscription is required after the free trial; special assistance or promotions may differ.

    Checked . Sources: [3]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    Down Dog's recorded-teacher voice and practice controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Create custom meditations: Assembled practices

    Supported yoga, meditation, breathing and rest sessions are assembled from class settings, not written as a new free-form personal script.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    Down Dog's reviewed class-generation settings do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    Down Dog's current product and comprehensive practice FAQ do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    Down Dog's current product and comprehensive practice FAQ do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    Down Dog's reviewed supported practice types and assembly controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: Assembled practices

    Supported yoga, meditation, breathing and rest sessions are assembled from class settings, not written as a new free-form personal script.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    Down Dog's reviewed class and account customization settings do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3]

    Offline listening: Offline mobile practices

    Download classes on mobile; licensed background music is excluded offline.

    Checked . Sources: [3]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    Down Dog's current product and comprehensive practice FAQ do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    Down Dog sources

    1. Down Dog subscription checkout · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Down Dog US publisher listing · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Down Dog practice settings and account FAQ · Checked 2026-10-09
    4. Down Dog customizable practices · Checked 2026-10-09
    I am – Daily Affirmations 12 researched
    Monthly price: $14.99 / month

    I am Premium: USD 14.99 billed monthly, as explicitly labelled in the US Apple App Store. Other offers and billing channels can differ; confirm the offer in the app.

    Plan: I am Premium · Platform: iOS · Region: US

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Free plan: Free with ads

    The publisher confirms continued use of the ad-supported version without a Premium subscription.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    I am's current product and publisher descriptions; text generation and operating-system accessibility are not voice cloning or a recording studio do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [1], [4]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    I am's published Reframe Thoughts and Practice workflows; the relationship between supplied text and Practice voiceover is not specified do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [5]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    I am's documented Practice, themes and background-music controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [5], [6], [7]

    Offline listening: No listed support

    The publisher's download instructions save an affirmation image to Photos. They do not document audio downloads for offline listening. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [8], [5]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    Mesmerize 12 researched
    Monthly price: $12.99 / month

    The US listing explicitly labels a $12.99 monthly subscription; confirm the offer at checkout.

    Plan: Mesmerize Premium · Region: US

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Free plan: Assistance by request

    A general ongoing free tier is not listed; financial assistance is available by contacting the publisher.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    Mesmerize's narration, 3D voice and Audio Fusion descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    Mesmerize's library, visual-breathing and soundscape descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    Mesmerize's published player and customization controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    Mesmerize's current product and publisher feature lists do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [1]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    Mesmerize's current product and publisher feature lists do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [1]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    Mesmerize's library, visual-breathing and soundscape descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    Mesmerize's library, visual-breathing and soundscape descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    Mesmerize's supplied animated visuals and preset descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Offline listening: Offline downloads

    Download accessible content for offline playback.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    Mesmerize's current product and publisher feature lists do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [1]

    Mesmerize sources

    1. Mesmerize US publisher listing · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Mesmerize product features · Checked 2026-10-09
    The Tapping Solution 12 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    The US listing contains several monthly and annual prices without identifying the generally available offer; promotional web pages also differ. Check the current checkout.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Free plan: Free meditations

    Selected sessions are free; Premium unlocks the full library and downloads.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's published narration and player descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [3]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's expert-recorded sessions and topic catalogue do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [1]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's reviewed session and player controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's current product and support descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's current product and support descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's expert-recorded sessions and topic catalogue do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [1]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's expert-recorded sessions and topic catalogue do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [1]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's supplied player-avatar and background options do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Offline listening: Premium downloads

    Paid membership allows offline session downloads.

    Plan: Premium

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    The Tapping Solution's current product and support descriptions do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [3]

    The Tapping Solution sources

    1. The Tapping Solution US publisher listing · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. The Tapping Solution free and paid access · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. The Tapping Solution player and reminder help · Checked 2026-10-09
    4. The Tapping Solution app features · Checked 2026-10-09

    About these apps

    Calm

    Meditation library, sleep stories and relaxation audio

    Visit Calm

    Read our guide to choosing a practice app