All app comparisons

3-app comparison

BetterSleep vs Calm vs I am – Daily Affirmations

Compare pricing, custom practices, voices and AI features.

Your comparison

3 of 5 apps
BetterSleep
Calm
I am – Daily Affirmations
Open this app comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare BetterSleep, Calm, I am – Daily Affirmations on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features12 selected BetterSleep BetterSleep Premium Calm Calm Premium I am – Daily Affirmations I am Premium
Monthly price
Free plan
Clone your own voice
Create custom meditations
Turn your script into audio
AI conversation
AI creates finished content
Custom self-hypnosis
Custom audio-guided yoga
Generate cover art
Offline listening
Personal memory

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 12 features across BetterSleep, Calm, I am – Daily Affirmations. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    BetterSleep 12 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    Official support confirms monthly and annual options but directs users to current checkout offers. The linked checkout did not expose a verifiable current US charge in this review; offer IDs are not treated as prices.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Free plan: Very limited free content

    BetterSleep moved to a premium model in 2025. Its support article says a very limited selection remains accessible after a subscription ends; full access requires a subscription.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. Recorded teachers, audio playback and sleep-sound recording are distinct from producing or importing a personal narration. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. These criteria require a newly personalized script and narrated recording, rather than a selection from existing sessions. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. The reviewed tools do not list a personal script-writing and narration-generation workflow. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    AI conversation: Lumi · availability varies

    The current terms describe Lumi generating conversational responses and helping find relevant content. They say the feature may be made available, so access is not assumed for every account.

    Checked . Sources: [5]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    Lumi is described as finding existing content and resources, not producing a finished personalized guided recording. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [5]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. These criteria require a newly personalized script and narrated recording, rather than a selection from existing sessions. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. These criteria require a newly personalized script and narrated recording, rather than a selection from existing sessions. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. Choosing publisher artwork is distinct from generating, uploading or versioning personal cover art. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Offline listening: Sounds and downloads

    Sounds and previously downloaded meditations/SleepTales work offline. The Music section streams and requires a connection.

    Checked . Sources: [6]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    BetterSleep: Its documented creation tools build background sound mixes around existing narrated content; sleep recording captures nighttime sounds. Recommendations and listening history do not establish conversational memory or custom technique creation. Our review found no listed support for this criterion; this is a published-feature assessment, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    BetterSleep sources

    1. BetterSleep current pricing options · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. BetterSleep premium model and remaining free access · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. BetterSleep feature overview · Checked 2026-10-09
    4. BetterSleep getting started · Checked 2026-10-09
    5. BetterSleep Lumi and subscription options · Checked 2026-10-09
    6. BetterSleep offline scope · Checked 2026-10-09
    Calm 12 researched
    Monthly price: See current plans

    Monthly subscriptions exist, but the reviewed official pricing guide sends users to localized checkout and does not state a current US monthly amount. The previously checked US web offer is annual; an ambiguous App Store purchase amount is not treated as a monthly quote.

    Plan: Calm Premium

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Free plan: Free content

    A selection of sleep stories, music and other content is free; Premium unlocks the full catalogue.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching personal recording or AI narration-production tool was listed. Selecting a recorded teacher is a different capability. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No user script-writing, editing or narration-production control matching this criterion was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching conversational AI capability was listed. Content recommendations alone do not establish an assistant that creates or edits recordings. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching conversational AI capability was listed. Content recommendations alone do not establish an assistant that creates or edits recordings. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No tool for making a new personalized script and guided recording in this format was listed. Existing library recordings, recommendations and timers do not meet that creation definition. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching personal practice cover-generation or cover-version control was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Offline listening: Yes

    Download eligible recordings in advance for offline playback within the mobile app.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    Calm: The consumer app offers recorded meditations, stories, music, timers and check-ins; this comparison excludes the separate Calm Health and Calm Sleep apps. No matching control for AI memories, saved creation preferences or a personal technique recipe was listed. This is an assessment of the reviewed published feature scope, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [2], [3]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm subscription pricing and channels · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Calm features and customization · Checked 2026-10-09
    4. Calm offline content · Checked 2026-10-09
    I am – Daily Affirmations 12 researched
    Monthly price: $14.99 / month

    I am Premium: USD 14.99 billed monthly, as explicitly labelled in the US Apple App Store. Other offers and billing channels can differ; confirm the offer in the app.

    Plan: I am Premium · Platform: iOS · Region: US

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Free plan: Free with ads

    The publisher confirms continued use of the ad-supported version without a Premium subscription.

    Checked . Sources: [2]

    Clone your own voice: No listed support

    I am's current product and publisher descriptions; text generation and operating-system accessibility are not voice cloning or a recording studio do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [1], [4]

    Create custom meditations: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Turn your script into audio: No listed support

    I am's published Reframe Thoughts and Practice workflows; the relationship between supplied text and Practice voiceover is not specified do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4], [5]

    AI conversation: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    AI creates finished content: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    Custom self-hypnosis: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Custom audio-guided yoga: No listed support

    I am's category, reminder and Reframe Thoughts descriptions; personalized text is not a newly narrated guided practice do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [3], [4]

    Generate cover art: No listed support

    I am's documented Practice, themes and background-music controls do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [5], [6], [7]

    Offline listening: No listed support

    The publisher's download instructions save an affirmation image to Photos. They do not document audio downloads for offline listening. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [8], [5]

    Personal memory: No listed support

    I am's Reframe Thoughts instructions, which describe one input followed by saved text affirmations rather than a conversational assistant do not list this capability. This is our assessment of the reviewed documentation, not an explicit vendor denial.

    Checked . Sources: [4]

    About these apps

    Calm

    Meditation library, sleep stories and relaxation audio

    Visit Calm

    Read our guide to choosing a practice app