All features for these apps

Price and access · 4-app comparison

Free trial availability and duration: Balance vs Headspace vs Insight Timer vs Waking Up

Trial availability, length, eligibility and renewal terms for the selected plan.

Your comparison

4 of 5 apps
Balance
Headspace
Insight Timer
Waking Up
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Balance, Headspace, Insight Timer, Waking Up on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Balance Balance Premium Headspace Headspace individual Insight Timer MemberPlus Waking Up Waking Up membership
Free trial availability and duration

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Free trial availability and duration: details

    Balance

    New-customer trial

    New customers who have never had a trial or subscription can receive a trial. The current help article does not promise a universal duration; checkout defines the offer and annual renewal.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Headspace

    7 or 14 days

    The monthly website plan advertises a seven-day trial and the annual plan fourteen days, subject to eligibility and renewal terms.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Insight Timer

    Trial · offer dependent

    MemberPlus offers trial access; eligibility and expiry should be checked in the current subscription offer rather than assuming one universal trial length.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Waking Up

    Free trial · offer varies

    A full-access trial is documented. The support page does not specify one universal duration; check the current signup offer and renewal terms.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Balance, Headspace, Insight Timer, Waking Up. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Balance 1 researched
    Free trial availability and duration: New-customer trial

    New customers who have never had a trial or subscription can receive a trial. The current help article does not promise a universal duration; checkout defines the offer and annual renewal.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Balance sources

    1. Balance trial eligibility · Checked 2026-10-09
    Headspace 1 researched
    Free trial availability and duration: 7 or 14 days

    The monthly website plan advertises a seven-day trial and the annual plan fourteen days, subject to eligibility and renewal terms.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Headspace sources

    1. Headspace meditation library and plans · Checked 2026-10-09
    Insight Timer 1 researched
    Free trial availability and duration: Trial · offer dependent

    MemberPlus offers trial access; eligibility and expiry should be checked in the current subscription offer rather than assuming one universal trial length.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Insight Timer sources

    1. Insight Timer MemberPlus · Checked 2026-10-09
    Waking Up 1 researched
    Free trial availability and duration: Free trial · offer varies

    A full-access trial is documented. The support page does not specify one universal duration; check the current signup offer and renewal terms.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Waking Up sources

    1. Waking Up free trial · Checked 2026-10-09