All features for these apps

Price and access · 4-app comparison

Number of active goals allowed: Balance vs Down Dog vs Insight Timer vs Meditopia

The number of personal goals that can be active at once.

Your comparison

4 of 5 apps
Balance
Down Dog
Insight Timer
Meditopia
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Balance, Down Dog, Insight Timer, Meditopia on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Balance Balance Premium Down Dog Down Dog membership Insight Timer MemberPlus Meditopia Meditopia Premium
Number of active goals allowed

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Number of active goals allowed: details

    Down Dog

    Challenges · cap not listed

    Practice challenges are documented, but the reviewed FAQ does not state a simultaneous active-challenge limit.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Insight Timer

    Routine limit not stated

    Insight Timer supports personal routines, but the reviewed help guide does not publish a maximum number of active routines. No numeric allowance is inferred.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Meditopia

    No published goal quota

    The reviewed plan does not publish a numerical allowance for simultaneously active personal goals.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Balance, Down Dog, Insight Timer, Meditopia. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Balance 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Not applicable

    No separately metered active-goal allowance is advertised for Balance's reviewed consumer plan. This is not a claim that the allowance is zero or unlimited.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2], [3]

    Balance sources

    1. Balance personalization and product scope · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Using Balance and session history · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Balance US App Store description and billing · Checked 2026-10-09
    Down Dog 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Challenges · cap not listed

    Practice challenges are documented, but the reviewed FAQ does not state a simultaneous active-challenge limit.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Down Dog sources

    1. Down Dog practice settings and account FAQ · Checked 2026-10-09
    Insight Timer 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Routine limit not stated

    Insight Timer supports personal routines, but the reviewed help guide does not publish a maximum number of active routines. No numeric allowance is inferred.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Insight Timer sources

    1. Insight Timer complete and archive routines · Checked 2026-10-09
    Meditopia 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: No published goal quota

    The reviewed plan does not publish a numerical allowance for simultaneously active personal goals.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Meditopia sources

    1. Meditopia membership and trials · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Meditopia app guide · Checked 2026-10-09