All features for these apps

Price and access · 3-app comparison

Listening and replay limits: Balance vs Calm vs Waking Up

Limits on listening to or replaying existing recordings, separate from creating new audio.

Your comparison

3 of 5 apps
Balance
Calm
Waking Up
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Balance, Calm, Waking Up on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Balance Balance Premium Calm Calm Premium Waking Up Waking Up membership
Listening and replay limits

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Listening and replay limits: details

    Balance

    Unlimited library access

    Membership includes unlimited access to available Plans, Singles, sleep stories and sounds.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Calm

    Full library · Premium

    Premium unlocks the available content library. The reviewed plan does not state a per-replay quota; catalogue, language and region restrictions still apply.

    Supporting sources:

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Waking Up

    Library access

    The plan describes access to its available catalogue. A separate numerical listening or replay cap is not published in the reviewed plan documentation.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Balance, Calm, Waking Up. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Balance 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Unlimited library access

    Membership includes unlimited access to available Plans, Singles, sleep stories and sounds.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Balance sources

    1. Balance paid membership features · Checked 2026-10-09
    Calm 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Full library · Premium

    Premium unlocks the available content library. The reviewed plan does not state a per-replay quota; catalogue, language and region restrictions still apply.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Calm sources

    1. Calm Premium and free features · Checked 2026-10-09
    Waking Up 1 researched
    Listening and replay limits: Library access

    The plan describes access to its available catalogue. A separate numerical listening or replay cap is not published in the reviewed plan documentation.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Waking Up sources

    1. Waking Up membership and web pricing · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Waking Up app organization · Checked 2026-10-09