All features for these apps

Price and access · 4-app comparison

Number of active goals allowed: Aura vs Down Dog vs Headspace vs Smiling Mind

The number of personal goals that can be active at once.

Your comparison

4 of 5 apps
Aura
Down Dog
Headspace
Smiling Mind
Open this feature comparison

Compare by topic

United States · USD
Compare Aura, Down Dog, Headspace, Smiling Mind on selected wellness features. Open a value for qualifications and sources.
Features1 selected Aura Aura Premium Down Dog Down Dog membership Headspace Headspace individual Smiling Mind Free
Number of active goals allowed

Choose your apps

Compare any 2–5 apps, in your selected order.

Choose features

Choose the rows you want to compare.

Your must-haves

Only verified Yes values satisfy a requirement. Selected apps always stay in your comparison.

Sources

    Share this comparison

    This link keeps your apps, features and filters.

    Number of active goals allowed: details

    Down Dog

    Challenges · cap not listed

    Practice challenges are documented, but the reviewed FAQ does not state a simultaneous active-challenge limit.

    Source checked . Availability can change.

    Sources and plan details

    Sources for 1 features across Aura, Down Dog, Headspace, Smiling Mind. Annual prices show the full yearly charge in USD. “Limited” includes conditions. “No listed support” means the feature was not found in the reviewed official documentation.

    Aura 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Not applicable

    No separately metered active-goal allowance is advertised for Aura's reviewed consumer plan. This is not a claim that the allowance is zero or unlimited.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2], [3]

    Aura sources

    1. Aura pricing and feature FAQ · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Aura product catalogue and personalization · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Aura US App Store feature description · Checked 2026-10-09
    Down Dog 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Challenges · cap not listed

    Practice challenges are documented, but the reviewed FAQ does not state a simultaneous active-challenge limit.

    Checked . Sources: [1]

    Down Dog sources

    1. Down Dog practice settings and account FAQ · Checked 2026-10-09
    Headspace 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: Not applicable

    No separately metered active-goal allowance is advertised for Headspace's reviewed consumer plan. This is not a claim that the allowance is zero or unlimited.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2], [3]

    Headspace sources

    1. Headspace meditation library and plans · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Using Headspace · Checked 2026-10-09
    3. Headspace AI scope and guardrails · Checked 2026-10-09
    Smiling Mind 1 researched
    Number of active goals allowed: No published goal quota

    The reviewed plan does not publish a numerical allowance for simultaneously active personal goals.

    Checked . Sources: [1], [2]

    Smiling Mind sources

    1. Smiling Mind free consumer app · Checked 2026-10-09
    2. Smiling Mind app and Routine guide · Checked 2026-10-09